Board Committees

Audit Committee

The audit committee consists of Peter Haining (Chairman of the audit committee), Nigel Rogers and Pete Magowan who meet regularly with the auditors to ensure that the financial performance of the Group is properly recorded and monitored and to review the reports from the auditors relating to accounts and internal control systems.

Remuneration Committee

The remuneration committee consists of Pete Magowan, (Chairman of the remuneration committee), Nigel Rogers and Peter Haining. The purpose of the committee is to review the performance of the full time executive Directors and to set the scale and structure of their remuneration and the basis of their service agreements with due regard to the interests of the shareholders. It is a rule of the committee that no Director shall participate in discussions or decisions concerning his own remuneration.

Nominations Committee

The nominations committee consists of Nigel Rogers (Chairman of the nominations committee), Pete Magowan, Peter Haining and Gary Marsh. The purpose of the committee is to assist the Board in fulfilling its succession planning and nominations responsibilities.